So I Wrote an Erotic Poem

to be touched
say it–”touched”–
an intimate kiss
when he says my name, his
voice seeping through me,
pooling into my caverns
and curves
every drop from him
a fine, careful sip–
fingers trailing
across my skin–
the rise of the heat
the pulse thudding
mouth to mouth
lip to lip
thirsty across my tongue
across my breasts
and at last eddying down
to that secret opening;
he intoxicates me, lusting
and loving and licking
between my thighs–
giving and giving
until I see those pink sparks
behind my eyes
and then
it’s dark–slipping into
that void only he
can enter-the
center of my secret
that I don’t know how to tell
–and I’m drunk,
falling into words I can’t
help but say
that come from
the core of my sex
and his
and then, there it is–
the first thrust into
me and I want to fall apart
where we meet,
shaking and squeezing
as that deep deep drink
mixes with mine;
low, uncontrolled vowels
escape from my lips,
as a train of violence
is coming through my body, all
I can do is say “touch–” and
arching
my back
he penetrates the
secret until
I have nothing left.

8 Comments

  1. Exquisite – and unlike so many erotic poems I’ve tried to write, you kept it exciting but still retained your humanity, your dignity. Only a writer as gifted as you could describe this so scene perfectly. Brilliant.

    Like

  2. bostonpoetry says:

    Beautiful, and hot! I loved

    loving and licking
    between my thighs–
    giving and giving
    until I see those pink sparks
    behind my eyes

    I’m posting more erotic poetry to my blog, and have taken a stab here and there. I haven’t seen much that comes close to this in terms of classy, not-cheesy erotica.

    Hope to read more.

    Mike

    Like

  3. dinahdwriter says:

    As you may know, I really like a lot of your writing very much. So I did certainly like this erotic poem. It is so well written, and I like the “pink sparks.” The description of how passion eclipsed you is vivid and the reader can feel it with you, being consumed….

    It is diffcult to write a good erotic poem. The feelings of sexuality are almost impossible to put into words. Also, it is important to avoid cliché, and you have avoided it.

    Hope these comments have been helpful.

    dinahdwriter@gmail.com

    Like

  4. Thank you so much for commenting and be so generous!!! It’s my first erotic poem and man it was fun!!!!
    –Amy

    Like

  5. dinahdwriter says:

    Amy-Maybe try another erotic poem from time to time.

    You do write them well. DINAH DIETRICH

    Like

  1. […] heady I feel half the time just thinking about men.  Ahhhh!  So forgive me for my ramblings and my erotic poem I wrote (that I love).  I wish I would get feedback on […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,860 other followers

